Class Registration

Register for Free Beginner & Intermediate Computer Classes

Byte Back holds in-person registration periods for PC for Beginners and Office Track every couple months. We will post the schedule on this page. Students are enrolled on a first-come, first-served basis.

Call (202) 529-3395 or email bba@byteback.org for questions or to be notified of future registration sessions.

Attend one of these registration sessions now for PC for Beginners:

Date
Time
Location

Wed., July 5
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Skyland Workforce Center, 2509 Good Hope Rd. SE
Mon., July 10
3-5 p.m.
MTL @ DC DPR Parking Lot, 3149 16th Street NW
Tues., July 11
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Woodridge Public Library, 1801 Hamlin St. NE
Tues, July 11
3-5 p.m.
Woodridge Public Library, 1801 Hamlin St. NE
Wed., July 12
1-3 p.m.
Mayor’s Office on Returning Citizens Affairs, 2100 Martin Luther King Jr Ave. SE
Mon., July 17
3-5 p.m.
Benning Neighborhood Library, 3935 Benning Road NE
Tues., July 18
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Anacostia Public Library, 1801 Good Hope Rd. SE
Tues., July 18
3-5 p.m.
Anacostia Public Library, 1801 Good Hope Rd. SE
Wed., July 19
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Emory Beacon of Light, 6203 Piney Branch NW
Sun., July 23
10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Emory Beacon of Light, 6203 Piney Branch NW
Thurs., Aug 3
5 – 7 p.m.
Mobile Tech Lab at Union Kitchen, 1369 New York Ave. NE
Thurs., Aug 10
12:30 – 4:30 p.m.
Anacostia Public Library, 1800 Good Hope Rd. SE
Wed., August 16
10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Deanwood Recreation Center, 1350 49th St. NE

Attend one of these registration sessions now for Intermediate Office Track:

Date
Time
Location

Wed., July 26
1-4 p.m.
Skyland Workforce Center, 2509 Good Hope Rd. SE

 

Sign up here to attend one of these IT Fundamentals Open House events:

Date
Time
Location

Fri., July 14
1-4 p.m.
Byte Back, 815 Monroe St NE
Thurs., July 20
9 a.m.-12 p.m.
Byte Back, 815 Monroe St NE
Thurs., July 20
2-5 p.m.
Byte Back, 815 Monroe St NE
Fri., July 21
1-4 p.m.
Byte Back, 815 Monroe St NE

 


Prospective students need the following documents to register:

  • Government-Issued Photo ID
  • Proof of Social Security – Social Security card, W-2 form*
  • Birth Certificate, Passport, or Voter Registration Card*

*Students who enroll in a class at a DC Public Library do not need to provide these documents.


Are You Ready for an Advanced Certification Course?

Byte Back also offers advanced administrative and IT courses. These courses train students to earn internationally recognized certifications and prepare students to get hired. Potential students must successfully complete an assessment and interview process, along with other requirements to qualify.

For information on certification courses and to be invited to an open house, click here >>